Call Us Today! (513) 464-0662

Proudly serving Franklin, OH and the surrounding area since 1958

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/16/2019 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: Notified a couple of blacktop companies and never heard back. I emailed Richard and he called me right away to schedule an estimate that same day. Two days later I had a new driveway. It looks great. I highly recommend Smith Blacktop. The crew worked in a professional manner.

Review Date: 08/12/2019 | Author: Phil K.

Comments: Excellent job done very quickly (next day after deal was made) i highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 07/24/2019 | Author: Curtis M.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 07/19/2019 | Author: Debra G.

Comments: Were professional and job well done in pothole repair in driveway

Review Date: 07/10/2019 | Author: Paul A.

Comments: Job was done in record time

Review Date: 07/02/2019 | Author: William W.

Comments: outstanding job

Review Date: 06/28/2019 | Author: Forest K.

Comments: They brought enough equipment and men to do the job quickly and correctly. They were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone in need of their service.

Review Date: 06/12/2019 | Author: Mary or paul E.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Joshua R.

Comments: Mr. Smith and his entire team were extremely professional and worked hard to accommodate our busy schedule. It was a pleasure to have his business take care of our driveway and i would definitely hire his team again for future asphalt needs.

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Dean R.

Comments: Would definitely recommend and having come back for more work.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: Paul L.

Comments: Smith was professional, on time work and great follow up to ensure satisfaction

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Thomas F.

Comments: Did a great job!!!

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Ernest T.

Comments: great job and customer service

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Linda L.

Comments: The owner was there for the duration of my asphalt repave job to supervise and ensure everything went as planned. The crew was polite and professional. Everything promised was delivered with attention to detail and complete clean-up before they left. Definitely a company that takes pride in their work. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 07/14/2018 | Author: Ernest T.

Comments: Very down to earth, and trustworthy. Made the process easy and it looks great!

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Lynn B.

Comments: Thank you Richard Smith for our brand new driveway! We had a great experience from the immediate estimate to the end of the project. We will definitely hire them again and have recommended them to others. Thank you again for your outstanding professionalism and workmanship.

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Gina S.

Comments: Thank you, Richard Smith! I was extremely satisfied with my new asphalt driveway. From the intitial phone call, which was very personal and pleasant , to the handshake upon completion of my driveway, it was a professional job. Richard was on the job site over seeing the work being done and made sure everything he said they would do, was done right. He wanted to make sure I was satisfied and happy. I would highly recommend Smith Blacktop. Thanks again!

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Rich B.

Comments: Great customer service and quality work !

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Ron P.

Comments: Smith black top was easy to get along with, the employees was great also.vary good job if I had anything else to black top I would hire them again.

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Brian H.

Comments: came out did what was promised could not ask for more

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Melanie K.

Comments: He came out right away and started the project with in the next 2 days. They were very friendly and Courteous.

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: It was a reasonable price. Excellent job. Very informative and very professional.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: James D.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Bob E.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Delynne A.

Comments: Knowledgeable, professional & prompt

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Laura J.

Comments: I contacted another company early April and they still had not come out to do my driveway! I called Smith Blacktop on August 2 and it was after 5 pm. Richard Scott called me back within 30 minutes and came out then for a free estimate. And actually said he could do the driveway today! Instead of filling cracks and seal coating, which he said he would do, I opted to hack it recapped! Came home from work and it was completed! It looks awesome! Richard seems to be a very honest man and takes pride in his company and the jobs they do. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 07/29/2017 | Author: Tiffany B.

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: Sharon S.

Comments: Very good customer service. They came the day after I asked for estimate, and were done in about 4 hours.

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: Christine S.

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Claudia F.

Comments: My driveway looks good, Efficient, reliable and friendly service.

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: Angie J.

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: James L.

Comments: fast,efficent,and friendly

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Marcus L.

Comments: I had several estimates to replace existing driveway. Most estimators wanted to dig up and entirely replace driveway. Richard Smith met with me and strongly recommended patching and recapping. So glad I listened to his company's 59 years of service advice! Richard and his family crew performed beyond my expectation. His honesty and integrity are beyond reproach and he saved me thousands of dollars I had budgeted for this work. I'm very glad I chose this company and recommend this family owned company for any asphalt needs.

Review Date: 06/19/2017 | Author: Melissa C.

Comments: Richard Smith got our driveway paved within 4 days after we contacted him. Very nice and and responds quickly! They did a very nice job our driveway looks great! Would definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Catherine B.

Comments: Very satisfied with the work provided by Mr. Richard Smith and his experienced crew. He restored our cracked and broken asphalt driveway, pad ,and turn around using top quality material, applied in an expert manner with attention to detail. The crew was hardworking and polite. Mr. Smith explained the proposed work in detail and delivered!. I highly recommend Smith Blacktop for their excellent work, high quality performance and very reasonable pricing.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Ed S.

Comments: Professional work done

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Ed S.

Comments: Excellent work at a great price! Would hire again!

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: I believe this company deals honestly with customers. That means a lot these days. Very nice to work with.

Review Date: 05/07/2017 | Author: Tricia B.

Comments: Really was impressed with Richard Smith, he came and met with me personally explained everything he was going to do, his crew was professional no mess left behind and he came back to inspect the work. Would and have recommended him to a few people already.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Richard Smith, the owner of the company was so responsive! He communicated what he was doing and when the weather didn't cooperate, he called instead of making the assumption that I would figure it out that he couldn't start the job in the rain! I appreciate that!

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Sealed our driveway at price quoted (even though his assistant had underestimated) Done in a timely manner. No complaints

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Owner and workers are nice and respectful. The company called me within 2 minutes after I submitted my request on HomeAdvisor. They did an excellent job of repaving our driveway. Our asphalt was deteriorating and we expected to have the entire driveway torn out.The owner explained his work to us and advised us about what we should do with our asphalt. He was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Great job! He has been in this line of work for years. He even came back to see how satisfied we were with their work. I will use this company again.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: Tyler A.

Comments: Great job and great to work with!!

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Got to me quickly and did a good job.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Called me within 5 minutes after I submitted on home advisor. Had my job completed within 5 days and stopped back a couple days later to make sure everything was good. Professional & courteous crew.

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great professional job in a surprising timely manner.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Zachary G.

Comments: If I could give him 10 stars I would ! Very fast, friendly and affordable. He and his crew did a FANTASTIC job. Very high quality and great value.

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: Deborah H.

Comments: I already wrote a review when the work was done. They did a great job and my driveway looks great. I highly recommend them

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Joanne R.

Comments: High quality work, completed in a very timely manner. Richard Smith did a wonderful job repaving my problem driveway. He correctly assessed the problems and completed the appropriate work. I highly recommend Smith Blacktop and Richard. He delivers!

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: They did everything the way that we wanted and the work was well done.

Review Date: 07/24/2016 | Author: Virgil S.

Comments: Richard gave me a more than fair price and didn't raise that price even though he under-estimated the correct amount of blacktop needed. ( only about 1 and1/2 yards ). They did a great job , my driveway looks fantastic. My only minor complaint is that their asphalt truck put some fairly deep ruts in my grass. But Richard still used his roller to try to level out the ruts. That shows good character !

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: Ernie D.

Comments: Rich did a great job. Fast and thorough. Absolutely would hire and highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: Chris L.

Comments: The work turned out great. They were fast and I had no issues with any of the service. Already called him out to another property to take care of a drive way for me.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Swift response. Good job. Some product smeared on stepping stones

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Connie S.

Comments: Robert and his guys did an excellent job with our driveway!! It looks great!!

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: My husband called them on Monday morning and talked to Richard's wife. He said she was very nice. Richard came out Tuesday and gave us an estimate. Him and his crew came the following day. They did a fantastic job!!! Richard and his crew are very professional and I would definitely recommend them to anybody!!! You won't go wrong in hiring them!

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Smith Black Top Service went above and beyond for us. They gave us a great bid and did more than was originally contracted for without increasing the price - the drive was in worse shape than anticipated, so they had to put down even heavier asphalt, but did not increase the price. They were prompt, clean, friendly guys who did a great job on a tough hill. Would recommend.